You are here:   Awards > Teacher of the Year
  |  Login
Nomination Information

The NDCTE Board will annually select a Teacher of the Year. The teacher must be a member in good standing of NDCTE. The selection will be based on colleagues and/or administrators completing a nomination and letter(s) of reference.  Recipients of this award have shown:

  • flexibility in teaching to the specific needs of students of all abilities

  • creativity within lesson plans

  • kindness and generosity toward students and staff

  • tireless effort toward the profession

  • involvement and dedication to professional organizations, including NDCTE

Please click on the form and return the nomination to:, Attn: Member-At-Large for NDCTE Board

Nominations must be received electronically by June 15th


Susan Anderson (left) of Richardton-Taylor High School poses with her husband Keith after being recognized at the 2014 Summer Conference.  Bridget Ryberg (right) stands with Grand Forks Central colleague Eileen Zygarlicke after receiving her award.

 2015 Shawn Krinke
West Fargo High School
 2014 Sue Anderson
Richardton-Taylor HS
 2014  Bridget Ryberg
Grand Forks Central HS
 2013 Kristi Frahm
Sheyenne-New Rockford
 2012    Beth Karnik
West Fargo High School
 2011 None
 2010 Marianna Malm
Fargo North High School
 2009 Kristi Mahrer
Wahpeton High School
 2008  No Record
 2007 Laurie Larson
Shiloh Christian